Main / Racing / The Four Gospels

The Four Gospels

Name: The Four Gospels

File size: 228mb

Language: English

Rating: 4/10



Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John are the four Gospel accounts of the life of Jesus. The apostles Matthew and John witnessed Jesus’ ministry from its inception through His death and resurrection.

The four different Gospel accounts first of all show us how God keeps His own word. Gospel is the Old English translation of Greek εὐαγγέλιον, evangelion, meaning " good news".

It originally meant the Christian message itself, but in the 2nd century it came to be used for the books in which the message was set out. The four gospels of the New Testament — Matthew, Mark, Luke and John. The gospels of Matthew, Mark, and Luke are known as the Synoptic Gospels, because they include many of the same stories, often in.

An Overview of the Four Gospels of the New Testament. An introduction and individual synopses written by Marilyn Mellowes, producer of "From Jesus to Christ. When people talk about “the gospel,” there's only one thing they mean: the life and ministry of Jesus Christ. Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John are. Why are there four gospel accounts that cover so much of the same material? Are the records harmonious or do they conflict?. Yet the four gospel accounts should not be taken as an exhaustive narrative of the life and work of Jesus.

John, for example, explicitly states. In the Bible there are four such accounts, called Gospels. They are attributed to Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John, and no two of them tell the story.

Why did we need four different versions of Jesus' life, ministry, death, and Answer: Here are some reasons why God gave four Gospels instead of just one.

Today we commonly call the four books of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John “The Four Gospels;” and we often speak of “The Gospel According to St. Matthew.


В© 2018